As an Amazon Associate this site earns from qualifying purchases.
Quick Picks
| Watch | Movement | Case | Warranty (per listing) | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Invicta Men's Pro Diver Collection Coin-Edge Automatic Watch | NH35A Japanese automatic, 24 jewel | 40mm x 14.1mm stainless steel, exhibition back | 3 year limited manufacturer warranty | Check Price on Amazon |
Disclosure: We earn a small commission from qualifying Amazon purchases at no extra cost to you.
Last Updated: September 2026
This website does not do hands-on testing. What follows is a close reading of the published listing data for one specific watch, plus the conclusions a buyer can reasonably draw from it.
- Stainless steel case 40mm diameter x 14.1mm thick; Exhibition case back; Black dial; Luminous hands.Band Length: 205mm
- NH35A Japanese Automatic movement, 24 jewel; Assembled in Malaysia; Watch weight 155 grams
Review at a Glance
Product: Invicta Men's Pro Diver Collection Coin-Edge Automatic Watch
Price:
Best For: A buyer who wants a mechanical, battery-free automatic in a 40mm steel case with a see-through case back, and who is willing to confirm water-resistance depth with the seller before treating it as a swim or dive watch.
Supported Pros
- NH35A Japanese automatic movement with 24 jewels, per the listing.
- Exhibition case back, so the movement is visible without opening anything.
- 40mm stainless steel case, a middle-of-the-road diameter rather than an oversized one.
- 3 year limited manufacturer warranty listed, plus a published customer service line for band adjustment and warranty questions.
- Ships in a gift box with instructions, per the listing.
- The supplied listing information does not state a water-resistance rating, which matters for a watch sold under a "Pro Diver" name.
- Case thickness is listed at 14.1mm against a 40mm diameter, a tall proportion for the width.
- Crystal material, bracelet material, lume compound and power reserve are not stated in the supplied listing information.
- Listed weight is 155 grams, and the listing does not clarify whether that figure includes the bracelet.
Only one watch has a verified product record for this page, so this is a single-product analysis rather than a ranked roundup. No competitor specifications are invented here to pad a comparison.
Overview: What the Listing and Specifications Show
The Invicta Men's Pro Diver Collection Coin-Edge Automatic Watch is a mechanical, self-winding steel watch in a 40mm case with a black dial and a window in the back that shows the movement. That is the short version, and it comes straight from the published listing rather than from anyone here putting it on a wrist.
Here is the specific evidence. Amazon's listing for this watch specifies a stainless steel case measuring 40mm in diameter and 14.1mm thick, with an exhibition case back, a black dial and luminous hands. The movement is listed as an NH35A Japanese automatic with 24 jewels, and the watch is described as assembled in Malaysia. Listed band length is 205mm and listed watch weight is 155 grams.
Honestly, the most interesting thing about this record is what it contains and what it leaves out at the same time. It names the exact movement caliber, which many listings at this end of the market never do. It does not name a depth rating, which is the single number most people shopping a "diver" want.
If you are new to the category, our primer on how automatic watch movements work covers the mechanics referenced throughout this review.
Key Features and Specifications
| Specification | Published value | What it means for a buyer |
|---|---|---|
| Movement | NH35A Japanese automatic, 24 jewel | Self-winding mechanical; no battery to replace, but accuracy is mechanical rather than quartz-level |
| Case diameter | 40mm | A moderate modern diameter rather than an oversized case |
| Case thickness | 14.1mm | Listed case thickness for the Invicta Men's Pro Diver Collection Coin-Edge Automatic Watch (ASIN B000JQFX1G), alongside its listed 40mm diameter |
| Case back | Exhibition | The movement is visible through the back without disassembly |
| Case material | Stainless steel | Steel construction as listed; specific alloy grade is not stated |
| Dial | Black | High-contrast base for the listed luminous hands |
| Hands | Luminous | Low-light legibility of the hands; lume compound and duration are not stated |
| Band length | 205mm | Stated overall band length, not a confirmed wrist-size range |
| Weight | 155 grams | A substantial listed mass for a 40mm watch |
| Assembly | Malaysia | Assembly location as listed; component origin is not stated |
| In the box | Gift box, instructions | Presentation packaging included, per the listing |
| Warranty | 3 year limited manufacturer warranty | Longer term than many entry watches list, though "limited" terms are not detailed in the supplied record |
| Water resistance | Not stated in the supplied listing information | Unknown; do not assume swim or dive capability |
Expected Performance, Based on Manufacturer and Listing Data
The honest answer: the supplied listing information does not publish an accuracy specification, a power reserve, or a water-resistance depth for this watch, so nobody can tell you from this record how many seconds per day it gains or how long it runs off the wrist. Anyone who quotes you those numbers for this exact listing is quoting them from somewhere other than the listing.
What the record does establish is the movement family. The listing identifies an NH35A Japanese automatic with 24 jewels. A jeweled automatic caliber is self-winding from wrist motion, which is why an automatic buyer gets the practical benefit that matters most here: no battery changes, ever, and no dead watch in a drawer for want of a cell. That inference follows from the movement type, not from a published performance figure.
The flip side is equally inferable. Mechanical calibers are generally specified in seconds per day rather than seconds per month, so a buyer coming from quartz should expect to reset the time periodically. The supplied listing does not publish a tolerance for this reference, so treat that as an expectation to confirm with the manufacturer rather than a stated figure.
One more inference worth stating plainly: an automatic worn only occasionally will need winding or wearing to restart, because it draws its energy from motion. The listing includes instructions in the box, which is the correct place to look for the setting and winding procedure for this exact model.
The water-resistance question
This deserves its own paragraph because the collection name invites an assumption. "Pro Diver" is a product line name. The supplied listing information does not state a water-resistance depth, a screw-down crown, or an ISO dive-watch designation for this reference. Do not infer any of those from the name, the coin-edge bezel styling, or the exhibition case back.
If water contact matters to you, ask before you buy. Invicta's listed customer service number for links, band replacement, band adjustment and warranty questions is 1-800-327-7682, and depth rating is exactly the sort of question worth putting to the manufacturer directly for a specific reference number.
Build Quality and Design
No one here has handled this watch, so this section reads the materials list rather than the finish. Stainless steel case, black dial, luminous hands, exhibition case back. That combination is a conventional and sensible spec sheet for a mechanical watch meant to be looked at as much as used.
The proportions are where the numbers get opinionated. At 14.1mm thick against a 40mm diameter, the case height is roughly 35 percent of its width. That is a chunky ratio, and it is a predictable consequence of an automatic movement plus a display back, since a window in the back has to sit under the rotor rather than flush against it. The supplied listing information for the Invicta Men's Pro Diver Collection Coin-Edge Automatic Watch (ASIN B000JQFX1G) does not describe how the case wears on the wrist. Whether that reads as substantial or as top-heavy is a matter of taste, and taste is not something a spec sheet settles.
The listed 155 gram weight is consistent with a solid steel case and, most likely, a steel bracelet, though the supplied listing information does not state the band material or clarify whether that weight includes the band. Similarly, crystal material is not stated. For a watch you intend to wear daily, crystal type is worth confirming, because it drives scratch behavior more than anything else on the spec sheet.
The 205mm band length is a stated overall length, not a confirmed fit range for any given wrist. Bracelets are sized by removing links, and the listing itself points buyers to customer service for additional links and band adjustment, which tells you the manufacturer expects sizing to be handled after purchase.
Value for Money
Check current price on Amazon before drawing any value conclusion, because pricing on a listing this old moves and a static page has no business quoting it.
What the record does support is a value argument built on three specifics. First, the movement is named. A listing that specifies an NH35A Japanese automatic with 24 jewels is telling you what you are buying and what a watchmaker would service, which is more transparency than a bare "automatic movement" line. Second, the exhibition case back means that movement is on display rather than hidden, which is a real part of the appeal for a first mechanical watch. Third, the listing states the watch ships with a gift box, instructions and a 3 year limited manufacturer warranty, and a three-year term is a meaningful backstop on a mechanical product.
The caveats are equally concrete. "Limited" warranty terms are not detailed in the supplied listing information, so coverage scope and claim process are unknowns you should read before assuming. And the missing depth rating means the value calculation changes completely depending on whether you want a desk-and-dinner mechanical watch or something you plan to swim in.
Who Should Buy This
Buy it if: you want a first mechanical watch and you actively want to see the movement. The 40mm case with a 14.1mm-thick exhibition-back build is aimed squarely at that buyer, and the named NH35A automatic caliber gives you something specific to learn on rather than an anonymous engine.
Buy it if: you are done with battery changes. An automatic winds from wrist motion, so a watch you wear regularly stays running without a cell.
Think twice if: you need a confirmed swim or dive rating. The supplied listing information does not state a water-resistance depth, and a collection name is not a rating.
Think twice if: you want a slim dress watch or something that disappears under a shirt cuff. A 14.1mm case on a 40mm diameter is not that watch.
Think twice if: you need quartz-grade timekeeping for scheduling. Mechanical accuracy is a different standard, and this listing publishes no accuracy figure at all.
If your priority is set-and-forget precision rather than mechanical charm, our overview of solar and quartz alternatives frames that trade-off.
How We Research
This analysis is built from published listing data, read line by line. The specific source types used here are an Amazon Creators API verified product record for ASIN B000JQFX1G, retrieved 2026-09-09, and the product listing feature bullets attached to that record, retrieved the same day.
The method is simple and worth stating plainly. Every specification in this review is quoted from that record. Where the record is silent, this page says so rather than filling the gap from memory or from a similarly named Invicta reference. Numbers like case ratio are arithmetic done on stated values, and every consequence drawn from a spec is labeled as an inference.
No physical inspection, wear period, water test or timing measurement informs any statement on this page. Separately, if you want to check recalls or safety notices on any consumer product before buying, the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission maintains a public database at cpsc.gov.
Final Verdict
Here's the thing: this is a well-documented mechanical watch with one conspicuous documentation hole, and your decision hinges entirely on whether that hole matters to you.
The case for it is strong on paper. A named NH35A Japanese automatic with 24 jewels, a 40mm stainless steel case, an exhibition back that puts the movement on show, luminous hands on a black dial, and a 3 year limited manufacturer warranty. For someone who wants to own a mechanical watch, understand it, and not think about batteries, that is a coherent and specific package rather than a vague one.
The case against it is narrower but sharper. The supplied listing information does not state water resistance, crystal material or power reserve. If your plan involves water, that unanswered depth rating should stop you until you get an answer from the manufacturer. And the 14.1mm thickness on a 40mm case is a real design consequence, not a nitpick, if you wanted something slim.
My recommendation, stated as an inference from the specs rather than from any experience with the watch: this suits the desk-diver buyer, the first-automatic buyer and the gift buyer, and it does not yet suit the swimmer until the depth rating is confirmed directly.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the Invicta Pro Diver coin-edge automatic a real dive watch?
The supplied listing information does not state a water-resistance depth, a screw-down crown or a dive-standard certification for this reference, so the record cannot establish it as a dive-rated watch. "Pro Diver" identifies the collection. Confirm the depth rating for this exact model with Invicta before any water use.
Does this Invicta automatic need a battery?
No. The movement is listed as an NH35A Japanese automatic with 24 jewels, and an automatic caliber winds itself from wrist motion rather than running off a cell. If it sits unworn it will stop and need winding or wearing to restart.
How accurate is the NH35A movement in this watch?
The supplied listing information does not publish an accuracy specification or a power reserve for this reference. Mechanical watches are generally rated in seconds per day rather than seconds per month, so a buyer coming from quartz should plan on periodic resetting, but no exact tolerance can be quoted from this record.
How thick is the case, and will it fit under a shirt cuff?
The listing specifies 14.1mm thick and 40mm in diameter, which puts case height at roughly 35 percent of case width. That is a tall proportion, and it follows logically from housing an automatic movement behind an exhibition case back. Cuff fit depends on your shirts, so treat that as an expectation rather than a promise.
What warranty comes with it?
The listing states the watch ships with a gift box, instructions and a 3 year limited manufacturer warranty. The specific terms of that limited coverage are not detailed in the supplied listing information, so read the warranty card in the box before assuming what is covered. USA.gov's consumer protection pages are a useful starting point if a warranty claim runs into trouble.
How do I get the bracelet sized or extra links?
The listing directs buyers to Invicta customer service for additional links, band replacement, band adjustment and warranty questions at 1-800-327-7682. Stated band length is 205mm, which is an overall length rather than a confirmed wrist-size range.
Where is this watch made?
The listing describes the watch as assembled in Malaysia with a Japanese automatic movement. Component origin beyond that is not stated in the supplied listing information.
Sources and Methodology
Nothing on this page came from a wrist, a pressure chamber or a timegrapher. This website ran no physical or laboratory testing on this watch, and it never claims otherwise. What it did do was pull the Amazon Creators API verified product record for ASIN B000JQFX1G on 2026-09-09, read every product listing feature bullet attached to it, and reason only from the values printed there, including the arithmetic on case proportions.
For a mechanical watch, that kind of desk research goes a genuinely long way. Movement caliber, jewel count, case dimensions, weight, warranty term and box contents are all published facts you can verify yourself against the listing, and they determine most of what separates one entry automatic from another. What it cannot settle is finish quality, real-world timekeeping and water resistance, and this review flags each of those as open rather than guessing at them.