As an Amazon Associate this site earns from qualifying purchases.
Quick Picks
| Pick | Product | Why | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deeper published rating | NORTH EDGE Triton-TI Titanium Solar Dive Watch, 300M, Blue | Listed at 300M water resistance and named as a titanium case | Check Price on Amazon |
| Best-documented movement and crown | NORTH EDGE Abyss Solar Dive Watch for Men, 200M Water Resistant, Blue | ML2016 rechargeable cell, up to 6 months in darkness, screw-down crown with double-seal structure | Check Price on Amazon |
Disclosure: We earn a small commission from qualifying Amazon purchases at no extra cost to you.
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. This page contains affiliate links, and we may receive a commission if you buy through them — at no extra cost to you.
As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
Last Updated: September 2026
Two blue solar divers from the same brand, sold side by side, with overlapping use cases. That is a genuinely annoying shopping problem, because the marketing copy on both listings sounds similar until you read it line by line. So let's read it line by line.
This page is built entirely from published listing data. Nobody here wore, submerged, timed or opened either watch — this website does not do hands-on testing, and every claim below traces back to a retailer listing.
- Solar powered quartz movement helps reduce frequent battery replacement
- 300M water resistant design supports swimming, snorkeling, diving, and water sports
- LIGHT-POWERED QUARTZ - Converts ordinary light into stored energy through an ML2016 rechargeable cell. A full charge keeps the watch running for up to 6 months in darkness, with
- 200M WATER RESISTANCE - Rated to 200 meters/660 feet for swimming, snorkeling and water sports. Always screw the crown fully closed before water exposure; never adjust it
Quick Answer
Here's the short version. If the deeper published water resistance rating is what you are buying on, the Triton-TI is the one: the listing rates it at 300M and describes a titanium case in the product name. If you care more about how the movement is documented — a named power cell, a stated dark-running reserve, and an explicitly described screw-down crown — the Abyss listing gives you more to work with, at a published 200M rating.
Both are solar-charged analog quartz divers. Neither listing states case diameter, lug width, warranty length, or a lume compound. Where the evidence stops, this comparison stops.
Head-to-Head Comparison Table
| Feature | NORTH EDGE Triton-TI Titanium Solar Dive Watch | NORTH EDGE Abyss Solar Dive Watch for Men |
|---|---|---|
| Water resistance (as listed) | 300M | 200M / 660 ft |
| Power source | Solar powered quartz movement | Light-powered quartz, ML2016 rechargeable cell |
| Stated dark-running reserve | Not stated in the supplied listing | Up to 6 months on a full charge |
| Crown | Not described in the supplied listing | Screw-down threaded crown, double-seal structure |
| Case material (per product name) | Titanium | Not stated in the supplied listing |
| Crystal | Mineral glass | Not stated in the supplied listing |
| Low-light readability | Luminous hands and markers | Oversized hands, raised markers, strong contrast |
| Strap | Not stated in the supplied listing | Flexible textured strap |
| Stated water activities | Swimming, snorkeling, diving, water sports | Swimming, snorkeling, water sports |
| Price | ||
| Buy | Check Price on Amazon | Check Price on Amazon |
Empty-looking cells are not zeros. They mean the supplied listing information does not state that attribute — the manufacturer may publish it elsewhere.
Design & Build Quality
The Triton-TI puts its material in its own name: titanium, with a 300M rating. Its listing adds that the case and mineral glass are built for outdoor and everyday wear. Mineral glass is a meaningful detail to read carefully — it is a harder-than-acrylic crystal, but the listing does not claim sapphire, so treat scratch resistance as ordinary rather than exceptional.
The Abyss listing takes a different tack and says nothing about case metal or crystal in the supplied text. What it does describe is the surface you actually look at: a textured grid dial, raised hour markers, a minute-marked bezel, and what it calls a rugged, ocean-inspired look.
So the honest read: the Triton-TI is better documented on materials, the Abyss is better documented on dial architecture and strap. That is not a quality verdict — it is a disclosure difference, and you should not treat an unstated field as a missing feature.
Preferred option
On published material evidence, the Triton-TI. Titanium and mineral glass are stated for it and not stated for the Abyss.
Features & Functionality
This is where the Abyss listing pulls ahead on detail. It specifies a light-powered quartz movement that converts ordinary light into stored energy through an ML2016 rechargeable cell, with a full charge keeping the watch running up to 6 months in darkness and no charging cable needed.
That matters practically. A stated reserve figure tells you roughly how long a watch can sit in a drawer, sleeve or gear bag before it needs light again. The Triton-TI's listing confirms solar powered quartz and says it helps reduce frequent battery replacement, but it does not state a reserve duration — so you cannot assume parity, and you cannot assume it is worse either.
The Abyss also documents a threaded screw-down crown with a double-seal structure, which the listing says helps support water resistance and prevents accidental time changes. The setting procedure is spelled out too: unscrew and pull to set, then press and turn clockwise until secure. The Triton-TI listing does not describe its crown type at all.
Preferred option
Abyss, on documentation. It is the only one of the two whose supplied listing names a power cell, a dark-running reserve, and a crown design.
Performance
Look, neither of these is something anyone here has taken into water, so "performance" here means what the published ratings imply.
The headline gap is 300M versus 200M. The Triton-TI listing states 300M and says the design supports swimming, snorkeling, diving and water sports. The Abyss states 200M / 660 ft for swimming, snorkeling and water sports — and it explicitly adds that it is not for showering, bathing or sauna use, with a warning to screw the crown fully closed before water exposure and never adjust it underwater.
Here's the thing about that hot-water caveat: it is a standard limitation for gasket-sealed watches, and the Triton-TI listing simply does not address showering or sauna use. Absence of the warning is not permission. Follow the manufacturer's own guidance for your exact model before you take either one anywhere warm and wet.
On legibility, the Triton-TI cites luminous hands and markers for dark and low-light conditions, which is the relevant spec for night or underwater dimness. The Abyss instead cites oversized hands, raised markers and strong contrast for at-a-glance reading, which is a daylight-legibility argument. The supplied Abyss listing does not state a lume treatment, so a night-visibility comparison between the two is not established by the available data.
Preferred option
Triton-TI for a deeper published rating and stated lume. Abyss for documented sealing hardware. Genuinely split.
Price & Value
Both sit in the affordable solar diver space rather than the Swiss tool-watch space, and pricing moves. Check current price on Amazon for each before deciding — NORTH EDGE Triton-TI Titanium Solar Dive Watch and NORTH EDGE Abyss Solar Dive Watch for Men.
Value framing without a price: light-charged power is a shared argument for both watches. The NORTH EDGE Triton-TI Titanium Solar Dive Watch, 300M, Blue listing says its solar powered quartz movement helps reduce frequent battery replacement. The NORTH EDGE Abyss Solar Dive Watch for Men, 200M Water Resistant, Blue listing says its light-powered quartz converts ordinary light into stored energy through an ML2016 rechargeable cell, with no charging cable needed.
If the two land close in price, the decision is about which specification you are actually paying for — depth rating and titanium, or a documented cell, reserve and screw-down crown. If they diverge sharply, buy the feature list that matches your water plans.
NORTH EDGE Triton-TI Titanium Solar Dive Watch — Best for the deeper published rating
The NORTH EDGE Triton-TI Titanium Solar Dive Watch, 300M, Blue (ASIN B0GSXQN2BT) has a 300M water resistant design that its listing says supports swimming, snorkeling, diving and water sports, and titanium appears in its product title. The NORTH EDGE Abyss Solar Dive Watch for Men, 200M Water Resistant, Blue (ASIN B0H8R85QLT) is rated to 200 meters/660 feet, so the Triton-TI carries the higher published water resistance figure of the two. Check Price on Amazon
Strengths
- 300M water resistant design, with the listing citing swimming, snorkeling, diving and water sports.
- Luminous hands and markers for dark or low-light readability.
- Solar powered quartz that the listing says helps reduce frequent battery replacement.
- Durable case and mineral glass described as built for outdoor and everyday wear.
- The supplied listing does not state a power-reserve duration for the solar movement.
- Crown type, strap material, case diameter and warranty are not stated in the supplied listing information.
- Mineral glass is stated, not sapphire — plan accordingly for scratch exposure.
NORTH EDGE Abyss Solar Dive Watch for Men — Best for documented movement and sealing details
The Abyss is the better-explained watch on paper: named cell, stated reserve, and a crown procedure written out for you. Check Price on Amazon
Strengths
- ML2016 rechargeable cell with a full charge keeping it running up to 6 months in darkness, no cable required.
- Screw-down threaded crown with a double-seal structure that also helps prevent accidental time changes.
- 200M / 660 ft rating for swimming, snorkeling and water sports.
- Bold dial with oversized hands, raised markers and a minute-marked bezel.
- Flexible textured strap described as comfortable and secure through daily use and water activities.
- Lower published water resistance than the Triton-TI's 300M figure.
- Explicitly not for showering, bathing or sauna use, per the listing.
- Case material, crystal type and lume treatment are not stated in the supplied listing information.
- Saltwater use calls for a fresh-water rinse and thorough drying afterward.
Which Should You Buy?
- You want the deepest published rating in this pair: Triton-TI, rated 300M.
- You leave watches in a drawer for weeks: Abyss, the only one here with a stated dark reserve — up to 6 months.
- You want a titanium case: Triton-TI, the only one of the two whose supplied data names its case metal.
- You worry about knocking the crown and losing your setting: the NORTH EDGE Abyss Solar Dive Watch for Men, 200M Water Resistant, Blue listing documents a screw-down threaded crown with a double-seal structure that it says helps prevent accidental time changes. The NORTH EDGE Triton-TI Titanium Solar Dive Watch, 300M, Blue listing does not describe its crown either way, so a crown comparison between the two is not established.
- You need night legibility: the NORTH EDGE Triton-TI Titanium Solar Dive Watch, 300M, Blue lists luminous hands and markers that improve readability in dark or low-light conditions. The NORTH EDGE Abyss Solar Dive Watch for Men, 200M Water Resistant, Blue lists oversized hands, raised hour markers and strong contrast for at-a-glance reading; its supplied listing does not state a lume treatment either way, so a night-visibility comparison between the two is not established.
- You mostly swim and snorkel: either qualifies on the published ratings; buy on price and dial preference.
How We Research
We work from two source types only: the Amazon Creators API verified product record for each ASIN, and the product listing feature bullets published on each listing, both retrieved 2026-09-09. We compare the stated attributes field by field, flag where one listing publishes a value the other does not, and refuse to fill a blank from memory. No watch was worn, submerged, pressure-tested or disassembled for this page.
Frequently Asked Questions
On paper, yes — the Triton-TI's listing states 300M and the Abyss's states 200M / 660 ft. In practice, both figures cover recreational swimming and snorkeling as described by their listings, and gasket condition matters more than the headline number over time.
Do either of these need a battery change?
Both are solar. The Triton-TI's listing says its solar quartz movement helps reduce frequent battery replacement, and the Abyss stores light energy in an ML2016 rechargeable cell with no charging cable needed.
Can I shower with these watches?
The Abyss listing explicitly says not for showering, bathing or sauna use. The Triton-TI's supplied listing does not address hot water at all, so check the manufacturer's guidance for that exact model rather than assuming it is permitted.
Which one is better in the dark?
The Triton-TI cites luminous hands and markers for dark or low-light conditions. The Abyss listing describes high-contrast, oversized hands and raised markers but does not state a lume treatment in the supplied text, so a direct night comparison is not established.
Is the Triton-TI's case really titanium?
Titanium appears in the product name on the retailer listing. The supplied listing information does not add an alloy grade or finish detail beyond that.
What sizes do these watches come in?
Case diameter, thickness, lug width and strap length are not stated in the supplied listing information for either model. Check the current Amazon listing or manufacturer size guidance before ordering.
How long will the Abyss run without light?
Its listing states that a full charge keeps it running up to 6 months in darkness.
Final Verdict
If you buy watches by the number stamped on the dial, take the Triton-TI. A published 300M rating plus a titanium case and mineral glass, with luminous hands and markers, is the more aggressive spec sheet in this pair, and it is the one to choose for diving-adjacent use as described on its listing. Check Price on Amazon
If you buy watches by how well the maker explains them, take the Abyss. A named ML2016 cell, a stated up-to-6-month dark reserve, and a screw-down crown with double-seal structure tell you more about how it is meant to survive water than a bare depth figure does. Check Price on Amazon
Honestly, for most buyers doing pool laps and holiday snorkeling, either rating is ample and the choice comes down to dial style and price on the day.
Sources & Methodology
This website did not physically or laboratory-test either watch, and it does not run a pressure chamber, a lume meter or a light box. What informed this page is a close reading of the Amazon Creators API verified product records and the published listing feature bullets for ASINs B0GSXQN2BT and B0H8R85QLT, retrieved 2026-09-09, compared attribute by attribute so that gaps are visible rather than papered over. For solar divers in this segment, that kind of reading is enough to tell you which published depth rating, power-cell documentation and crown design you are choosing between — it is not enough to tell you how either case survives a year of saltwater, so treat the manufacturer's own care instructions as binding.
For general consumer safety and recall information, see the CPSC and USA.gov consumer protection resources.